BREAKING: Lagos bans Okada, tricycles in 6 LGs, 7 LCDAs


Lagos state government has imposed total ban on operation of motorcycles popularly known as Okada and tricycles locally called Keke Marwa.

The ban commences on February 1.

The first phase of the enforcement takes off in: Apapa, Lagos Mainland, Surulere, Ikeja, Eti-Osa and Lagos Island local government areas.

The affected LCDAs are: Apapa Iganmu, Yaba, Itire-Ikate and Coker-Aguda, Onigbongbo and Ojodu, Ikoyi-Obalende and Iru/Victoria Island and Lagos Island East LCDA.


About Author

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News
%d bloggers like this: