BREAKING: Major shake up in Nigerian Police: 7 States get new CPs


The Inspector General of Police, IGP Muhammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of Commissioners of Police to seven states. They are as follows:

Cross River State CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan

Akwa Ibom State CP Kenneth Ebrimson

Ogun State CP Imohimi D. Edgal

Kano State CP Habu Sani Ahmadu

Edo State CP Lawal Jimeta

Bauchi State CP Philip Sule Maku

Lagos State Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

In a press statement signed thursday evening by Frank Mba {DCP} Force Public Relations Officer the Inspector General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

According to Mba the IGP also directs the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.

In addition, the Inspector General of Police enjoins the citizens of the affected states to accord the Commissioners of Police maximum cooperation to ensure they succeed in the realization of their mandate.


About Author

1 Comment

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News