Supplementary Election; Results from Ekiti


Ekiti-The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Hon.Adegbuyi Oluwajuwa of the All Progressive Congress, as the winner of the Ekiti East Constituency 1, State House of Assembly election.

According to the INEC Constituency Returning Officer for the election, Dr Chika Asokwa, “at the completion of the supplementary elections, Oluwajuwa polled 5, 484 to defeat his opponent from the PDP who polled 3,258 votes”.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared elections of Saturday 9th March in the five units of the constituency as inconclusive, having been allegedly characterized by violence. Affected areas where the election was held were four polling units, namely Ward 9 Polling Unit 3 Aya Alaafe; Ward 9 Polling Unit 8, Odo oro; Ward 9 Polling Unit 9, Odo-ile and Ward 6 Polling Unit 3, Ekurugbe.



About Author

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News