Akeredolu wins Ondo APC governorship primary



Rotimi Akeredolu, the former President of Nigeria Bar Association (NBA) has won the governorship election of the All Progressives Congress (APC)

The primary, which was held at International Event Centre, Dome was contested by 20 aspirants after four others aspirants withdrawn from the race and backed Mr. Segun Abraham.

The exercise which was keenly contested, Akeredolu scored 669 while Abraham scored 635.

Election Result Breakdown:

1. Rotimi Akeredolu 669 Votes
2. Segun Abraham 635 Votes
3. Olusola Oke 568 Votes
4. Tayo Alasoadura 206
5. Foluso Adefemi 13 Votes
6. Tunji Ariyomo – 2 Votes
7. Niyi Adegbomire 8 Votes
8. Ademola Adegoroye 0 votes
9. Derin Adesida 2 votes
10. Bukola Adetula 8 Votes
2774 delegates
Daily Post


About Author

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News
%d bloggers like this: