Mbu, Ogunsakin, Ringim, 18 other AIGs retired [FULL LIST]

AIG Umar Manko rtd

AIG Umar Manko rtd

Controversial Former Rivers State Commissioner, Mbu Joseph Mbu and former Head of the Special Fraud Unit, Johnson Ogunsakin, were among the 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police retired on Friday from the Force.


The announcement of their retirement was made by the Police Service Commission.

According to its spokesman, the AIGs were retired because they were senior in standing to the recently appointed Acting Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris.


The statement said: “The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police who were senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.”


The Chairman of the PSC, Sir Mbam Mike Okiro, wished the affected officers well in their future endeavours.

Below is the list of the retired AIGs:

1 Bala A Hassan

2.Yahaya Garba Ardo

  1. Irmiya F Yarima
  2. Danladi Y Mshebwala
  3. Tambari Y. Mohammed
  4. Bala Magaji Nasarawa
  5. Musa Abdulsalam
  6. Adisa Bolanta
  7. Mohammed J Gana
  8. Umaru Abubakar Manko
  9. Lawal Tanko
  10. Olufemi A. Adenike
  11. Johnson A Ogunsakin
  12. Adenrele T. Shinaba
  13. James O. Caulcrick

16 Olufefemi David Ogumbayode

  1. Edgar T Nanakumo
  2. Kalafite H. Adeyemi
  3. Patrick D Dokumor
  4. Mbu Joseph Mbu
  5. Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.

Daily Post


About Author

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News
%d bloggers like this: