Police parade 6 pipeline vandals in Ogun



The Police in Ogun State have taken into custody six pipeline vandals in a fresh raid in various locations in the state.
Four notorious militants operating around the Ikorodu-Arepo axis were among those apprehended.
The names of the four suspects were given as Pere Ugbozuwa (40), who was said to be the Secretary to the militants, Audu Tony (39), Ifeanyi Eze (29) and Ojogo Ezekiel (23).
They were arrested on Friday.
The State Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Muyiwa Adejobi, said the suspects were under interrogation at the headquarters of the Special Anti- Robbery Squad, Magbon, Abeokuta.
He also disclosed that the suspects had made useful statements that would assist the officer in charge of the SARS to carry out thorough investigation and make more arrests.
He said this new offensive led by the state Commissioner of Police, Abdulmajid Ali, made the arrest possible, adding that the group had been linked with the killings of security men and vandalization of pipelines in the Arepo axis.
He said, “The special operation coordinated by the commissioner has led to the arrest of four leaders of the militants group that has been responsible for killings ,damaging PPMC/NNPC pipelines and criminal acts at Arepo for years.
“The command had deployed men from the Special Anti- Robbery Squad,Police Mobile Force, Safer Highway, and Anti- Crime teams from various sections of the command to attack the hoodlums in the creek with two Armoured Personnel Carriers.”
Daily Post


About Author

Leave A Reply

Join Our Official WhatsApp Group For Hot News
%d bloggers like this: